Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Archives

Categories

Meta

Final piece idea

So now I have to think about what my final piece will be for my project. I know that I definitely would like to use mixed media like I have been doing, and I would like to bring humor into the work as well as a strong message.

I think that I would like to use a stag in my final piece, this is because they are such a great, regal animal and are being disturbed and taken over by cities. Deer are having to migrate into cities as cites expend into their natural habitat. Going back to when I took the photos of the deer which live near the city center.  I would also like to use the idea from Martin Wittfooth of combining the animal with the man made features. I think that putting rubbish on the deers antlers will symbolize the problems animals are having.



Leave a comment